Rai, Pokharel to be sworn in as CMs today

Chief Minister (CM) of Province 1 Sher Dhan Rai and that of Province 5 Shankar Pokharel will be sworn in on Wednesday. The CMs from CPN-UML are also likely to form a small Cabinet in both the provinces today itself.

Both the CMs have served as information and communication minister in the past.

While UML has majority of its own in Province 1, the party is forming government with support of Maoist Center in Province 5.

The left alliance had agreed to make Pokharel, who is standing committee member of UML, even before the election. Rai has been elected parliamentary party leader of UML by defeating Bhim Acharya.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.