Newly elected PM Oli to be sworn in at 4 pm

Setopati files

Newly-elected Prime Minister (PM) KP Sharma Oli is set to take oath of office and secrecy at 4 pm Thursday. According to Spokesperson at the President’s Office Kul Prasad Chudal, the swearing-in ceremony has been scheduled for 4 pm.

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari appointed Oli as PM after Sher Bahadur Deuba submitted his resignation. President Bhandari has expressed belief that the newly-elected PM will work for stability and development of the nation.

Earlier, CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) leaders reached President’s Office, Sheetal Niwas and submitted their claim to appoint Oli as the PM. Oli has submitted the document claiming that he has support of CPN (Maoist Center) to elect him as the PM in accordance to clause 2 of Article 76 of the Constitution.

With this, Oli has been elected PM for the second time. He was elected as PM for the first time on October 11, 2015.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.