Two task forces of UML and Maoist Center meeting at Baluwatar

The two task forces formed by CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) for organization of the unified party, and interim political report and interim statute  are meeting at the Prime Minister’s Office Baluwatar on Thursday. Chairman of UML and PM KP Oli and Maoist Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal will also be present in the meeting.

“The two task forces will make some preliminary recommendations to the chairman duo,” according to a Baluwatar source.

The two task forces were formed on Tuesday as per the seven-point agreement signed between the parties late Monday night to expedite unification.

Both the task forces include 10 members each with five representatives from each party.

Ishwore Pokharel, Bishnu Paudel, Gokarna Bista, Bedu Ram Bhusal and Raghuveer Mahaseth have been included in the task force for organization from UML while Ram Bahadur Thapa, Giri Raj Mani Pokharel, Barsha Man Pun, Matrika Yadav and Janardan Sharma represent Maoist Center in the task force.

Similarly, Madhav Kumar Nepal, Bhim Rawal, Subash Chandra Nembang, Pradeep Gyawali and Raghuji Panta of UML have been included in the task force for interim political report and interim statute. Narayan Kaji Shrestha, Dev Gurung, Shakti Basnet, Pampha Bhusal and Devendra Paudel of Maoist Center are also in the task force.

The seven-point agreement signed by the two parties mentions that Marxism-Leninism will be the guiding principle of the unified party.

The agreement states that an interim political report and an interim statute will be prepared on the basis of the ideological lines of People’s Multiparty Democracy and Maoism, and the unified party will be operated accordingly.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.