Khukuri T-20 Cricket Championship starting from Jan 24

The Second Khukuri Challenge T-20 Cup Cricket Championship is starting from this week.

The championship being organized by Khukuri ENT will be held from January 24 to February 17. The matches under the championship would be held at the international cricket ground at Kirtipur and the Mulpani cricket ground.

All the preparations for the championship have been made, said Binaya Bikram Thapa, Chairman of ENT, the championship organizing body, at a news conference here on Sunday.

Twenty teams will compete in four groups under the championship. Each team can include four players playing in the national team since 2015. However, only three national players can play in one match.

The winner team will bag 300,000 rupees prize while the first runner-up team will get 100,000 rupees. Likewise, the best player will get Rs 20,000 while the best bowler and batsman will get Rs 10,000 each.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.