Provincial chiefs to be sworn in at 4pm

The seven provincial chiefs appointed by the government on Wednesday will be sworn in at four Friday afternoon.
Personal Secretary to President Bidhya Devi Bhandari Bhesh Raj Adhikari told Setpati that preparations are on to administer oath of office at 4 pm.
The President administers oath of office to provincial chiefs who act as the President’s representative in the respective provinces. The provincial chiefs then administer oath of office to provincial assembly members in the respective provinces.
The Cabinet meeting on Wednesday had appointed Govinda Subba as chief of Province 1, Ratneshwore Lal Kayastha Province 2, Anuradha Koirala Province 3, Baburam Kunwar Province 4, Umakant Jha Province 5, Durga Keshar Khanal Province 6 and Mohan Raj Malla Province 7.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.