National Assembly Rules Draft Committee formed

The National Assembly meeting Tuesday formed ‘National Assembly Rules Draft Committee’. The 11-member committee has been given one month deadline to prepare a draft.

Its members include Ganesh Prasad Timilsina, Parshuram Meghi Gurung, Dil Kumari Thapa, Surendra Raj Pandey, Radhe Shyam Sharma, Jiban Dudha, Pramila Kumari and Brishesh Chandra Lal.

Prior to this, National Assembly member Khimlal Bhattarai tabled a proposal at the meeting, seeking the formation of committee and his proposal was supported by members Prakash Pantha and Kali Bahadur Malla.

Likewise, the meeting set the election of National Assembly Chairman on March 14, and directed General Sectary of the Federal Parliament Secretariat Manohar Prasad Bhattarai to publish the election schedule soon.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.