Nominations for National Assembly chairman to be filed today

Nominations for the election of National Assembly chairman will be filed on Monday. Nominations can be filed from 10 am to 1 pm at the Parliament House, according to the Election Commission.
CPN-UML will get the post as per the agreement for sharing of posts with CPN (Maoist Center). Parshu Ram Meghi Gurung and Ganesh Timalsina are the major contenders for the post from UML.
The election for National Assembly chairman will be held on March 14.
Nepali Congress (NC) has already decided to not field any candidate for the post with no chance of winning the election.
UML has 27 lawmakers in National Assembly, NC 13 and Maoist Center 12.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.