New ministers to take oath of office at 5:30 pm today

The oath of office and secrecy to be administered to 14 new ministers scheduled for 4 pm has been postponed for 5:30 pm Friday.

Preparations are underway to administer oath of office and secrecy to ministers at 5:30 pm today, according to President’s Office source.

The swearing-in ceremony has been postponed as the political parties require time to pick the ministers.

Seven from CPN-UML, five from CPN (Maoist Center) and two from Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) are being inducted as ministers.





© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.