Secretaries transferred

The government has reshuffled the secretaries ahead of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli’s India visit on Friday.

Secretary at Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) Prem Kumar Rai has been transferred to Home Ministry. Similarly, Mahendra Man Gurung and Sharad Chandra Poudel of the PMO have been transferred to Ministry of Information and Communications and National Planning Commission respectively. Krishna BC, also of PMO, has also been transferred to Ministry of Water Supply and Sanitation.

Kedar Bahadur Adhikari of Ministry of Information and Communications, Laxman Prasad Mainali of Labor Ministry and Lal Shankar Ghimire of Foreign Affair Ministry have been transferred to the PMO.

Secretary at the Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) Rajan Khanal has been transferred to the Finance Ministry. Finance Secretary Shankar Prasad Adhikari has been sent to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Secretary at the President’s Office Bhupendra Prasad Poudel has now become secretary at the Commission of Investigation on Enforced Disappeared Persons.

Yuvak Dhwaj of the Forest Ministry has been transferred to the Agriculture Ministry. Similarly, Livestock Ministry’s Bishwanath Oli has been sent to the Forest Ministry. Gajendra Thakur of the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation has been transferred to the Ministry of Science and Technology.

Devendra Karki of the Physical Infrastructure Ministry and Binod KC of the Defense Ministry have been transfererd to the Nepal Trust Office and the President’s Office respectively.

Prakash Mathema of the Environment Ministry has been sent to the Livestock Ministry. Secretary at the Education Ministry Madhu Regmi has been sent to the Public Procurement Monitoring Office. Mahesh Prasad Dahal of the Youth and Sports Ministry has now become secretary at the Labor Ministry.

Sanjaya Sharma of the Ministry of Science and Technology has been sent to the Irrigation Ministry. Anil Thakur of the Ministry of Supplies has now become secretary at the National Women Commission.

Commerce secretary Chandra Kumar Ghimire, Yam Kumari Khatiwada of the Industry Ministry, Dinesh Thapaliya of the Federal Affairs Ministry and Shankar Prasad Koirala of the General Administration, however, have not been transferred.

Gopi Nath Mainali of the Land and Cooperatives Ministry, Dipendra Nath Sharma of the Urban Development Ministry, Anup Kumar Upadhyaya of the Energy Ministry, Nagindra Prasad Upadhyaya of the National Women Commission Nepal have also not been transferred.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.