CPN applies with EC for registration

The ruling CPN has applied with the Election Commission (EC) for registration of the party for the upcoming by-election.

The application for registration has been submitted to the EC on Thursday, according to standing committee member Pradeep Gyawali. CPN leaders Khim Lal Devkota, Ishwori Rijal, Sriramji Dhakal, Baburam Dahal and others applied for registration with the EC.

The secretariat meeting on Wednesday had decided to hand over responsibility of registering the party with the EC to General Secretary Bishnu Paudel.
The party will have to be registered at the EC for by-election as it was not registered in the last election when the then CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) had contested as separate parties.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.