Committee formed to mark World Heritage Day

World Heritage Day Main Celebration Committee has been formed to make publicity about the country’s heritages from the people’s level.

Member of House of Representative Jibanram Shrestha has been named the coordinator of the committee’s directorate committee while Member of House of Representative Rambir Manandhar and Province Assembly member Rajesh Shakya and Basanta Manandhar are the its member.

Likewise, Mayor of Kathmandu Metropolitan City Bidhya Sundar Shakya has been named as the co-convenor of the committee while Dilli Ratna Tuladhar and Bindeshowr Shrestha are the secretary and treasurer respectively.

Similarly, Bhimsen Rajbahak has been named as the coordinator of the media committee.

The committee would carry out different constructive acts to mark the World Heritage Day on April 18.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.