National federation of micro hydropower developers constituted

A national federation has been constituted to establish access of micro hydropower developers in policy formulation and for power promotion in rural areas of the country.

A national gathering of representatives of micro hydropower developers held Monday constituted the National Federation as an umbrella organisation to end policy-level confusions surfaced in micro hydropower sector.

The gathering held under the leadership of Nepal Energy Foundation formed a 15-member ad-hoc committee under chairmanship of Narayandhoj Khadka. Ram Kumar Rai, Khem Thapa and Shanta Chaulagain are vice-Chairperson, General-Secretary and Treasurer of the Committee respectively.

The Federation was formed with an objective of working for sustainable development of micro hydropower and policy-level reform, among others.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.