40 Naya Shakti leaders join CPN

A total of 40 cadres including central council member of the then Naya Shakti Party has joined the Communist Party of Nepal (CPN).

They are Dinesh Tamu, Sumendra Shrestha, Dhan Bahadur Tamang and Sanak Upakoti among others.

The Naya Shakti Party led by former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai on May 6 united with the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal to form the Socialist Party.

Those joining the CPN quitting their affiliation with Dr Bhattarai said they had been with the Naya Shakti with the expectation that it would led an socio-economic revolution at home in the aftermath of the success of political pollution, but it seemed that the agenda was being sidelined.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.