List of provincial assembly members elected through PR system

The Election Commission (EC) has published the list of candidates elected under proportional representation system in the provincial election.

The EC has disclosed the list of elected candidates on Thursday.

As per Article 176 of the Constitution, 220 candidates are elected for provincial assemblies in seven provinces through the PR system.

The EC has determined the seats by calculating the votes using Sainte-Lague method.

It has further informed that the candidates’ name would be published in Nepal Gazette in order to send them to the respective provincial chiefs.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.