17 ministries at center

There will be 17 ministries at the center after the Cabinet meeting at the Prime Minister’s (PM) official residence in Baluwatar Friday morning decided to keep 17 ministries at the center.
Environment and Population Minister Lal Babu Pandit confirmed the Cabinet’s decision.
There are currently 31 ministries including the PM’s Office. The ministries will now be merged to bring down the number to 17.
The Constitution has set a limit of 25 ministers for the federal government.
CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) earlier had agreed to keep 18 ministries at the center.



© 2017 Setopati Sanchar Pvt. Ltd.